First Choice, Primary Voice

Who We Are

The Hillsborough/Orange County Chamber of Commerce is a business leadership organization - governed by a 13 member Board of Directors, run by a talented staff, and supported by community investors.

All photos courtesy of Cesar Carrasco (

2017 Executive Committee


Jonna Hunt - 2013


Jeff Strickler - 2014
UNC Health Care

2017 Directors

Denise Carrillo - 2017
Frontier Business Edge

Chad Collins - 2017
Collins Design Build

Raul Herrera - 2017
Sierra Pacific Mortgage

Jill McCullough - 2014
Performance Automall


Allison Nichols-Clapper - 2016

Maple View Farm

Tori Williams Reid, Treasurer

Tori Williams Reid - 2012
Sentry Property Management, LLC

Andre Richmond
Andre Richmond - 2015
Orange County Sheriff's Office

Carter Riley
Carter Riley - 2016
RSVP Events

Jennifer Warren - 2015
Warren-Hay, Mechanical Contractors

Dr. Todd Wirt - 2017
Orange County Schools

In addition to our Board of Directors, volunteers serve as Ambassadors and play a supportive role in strategic direction of the Chamber's membership services. Ambassadors serve as representatives of the Chamber both in the community as well as directly with member businesses. 

Trevor Barhydt,
Conscious Business Solutions
Michelle Campbell,
Time Value Accounting & Business Services
Adam Cloninger
, UNC Health Care

Emilee Collins, Collins Design-Build
Sarah Hamlett, SUMMIT Design and Engineering
Rachel Hawkins, Hoof Beat Farms
Bessie Mbadugha
, The Expedition School

John Tatreau
, Keller-Williams
Chris Johnson, Brand Builderz

Carolyn Davis, Edward Jones Investments


Kim Tesoro
Chief Executive Officer

A resident of Orange County since 1993, Kim comes to the Hillsborough/Orange County Chamber of Commerce with a goal to improve the organization's ability to benefit its membership and create new opportunity in Hillsborough. While Kim is a native North Carolinian, her undergraduate work in Marketing & Business Management was completed at Mississippi College and Hinds Community College. Her professional background includes sales, marketing and purchasing for numerous corporations.

Shari Metzger
Member Services Coordinator

Korie Dean
Communications Assistant